This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

Greenslade Special Collections and Archives: Special Collections

The Greenslade Special Collections and Archives houses Kenyon's rare books, literary manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, and College archives.

Collections

  • Bigler Collection The Eugene Bigler Collection contains materials related to Native Americans. Notable items in this collection include prints by George Catlin, Karl Bodmer and Frederick Catherwood. 

  • Bishop Brown Collection of late nineteenth and early twentieth century works on labor, capital, socialism, and the aristocracy

  • Charles Clinch Bubb Collection of books printed by Bubb’s own Clerk’s Press in Cleveland between 1908 and 1919. Many collections of lyrics, carols, tales, and liturgical texts.

  • Dameron Collection The William Dameron Collection conists of items  related to the history of books and printing

  • Jones Collection The Louisa Brooke Jones Collection consists of first editions, signed editions and fine press books.

  • Lamb Collection of classic literature and essays

  • Richard Levey Collection of various twentieth century volumes of poetry and materials related to poetry and the craft of writing, especially in America.

  • Lewis Collection The John N. Lewis Collection  consists materials on Math, Physics and Astronomy from between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries. (In English, French and Latin).

  • Powell Collection The Scott Powell Collections consists of materials by or relating to Vladimir Nabokov.

  • Riker Collection The Charles Riker Collection consists of materials by and about the Irish poet William Butler Yeats. 

  • Wright Collection The Charles C. Wright Collection consists of materials relating to the sport of angling

Special Collections Librarian

Elizabeth Williams-Clymer's picture
Elizabeth Williams-Clymer
Contact:
Olin Library 141
740.427.5996

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186