This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

Greenslade Special Collections and Archives: Exhibits

The Greenslade Special Collections and Archives houses Kenyon's rare books, literary manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, and College archives.

Exhibits

*************************************************************************************************

Technologies of Knowledge : Innovations in the Practice of Science
8/18 - 10/16/2017


 Over the course of the 2017 spring semester, the students of Technologies of  Knowledge examined works from the Scientific Revolution to the    Enlightenment. This exhibit features texts from Greenslade Special    Collections & Archives that students used in completing their final research  projects. Spanning from the 16th to the 18th century and covering a variety  of subject matters, each book serves as an example of the ways in which  knowledge proliferated and spread across the globe after the advent of print  culture.

 Curated by: Liz Hoover, Kristin Woodard, Devon Musgrave-Johnson,    Alexandra Kanovsky, Brennan Steele, Frances Saux, Parker Subia, Meghan  Surges, Erin Shaw, Bethany Hunt
 
 
Class taught by: Assistant Professor of English, Piers Brown,    Assistant  Professor of History, Anton Matytsin

 

The exhibition is open to the public, free of charge,during regular hours in Greenslade Special Collections & Archives, Olin Library, Kenyon College

*************************************************************************************************

Events

August 11: George Catlin: Scenes and Fantasies of the Western Frontier exhibit closes

August 18: Technologies of Knowledge: Innovations in the Practice of Science exhibit opens

August 20: Convocation

August 24: Classes begin

October 5-6: October Break

October 13-15: Family Weekend

October 26: Founders' Day

 

 

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186