This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

Greenslade Special Collections and Archives: Home

The Greenslade Special Collections and Archives houses Kenyon's rare books, literary manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, and College archives.

Hours & Contact

Monday - Friday

9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Additional hours may be scheduled by appointment. 

Email: archives@kenyon.edu

Phone: (740) 427-5668

Events

January 11: Coles Phillips: Illustrator of the “All-American Girl”  exhibit closes

January 17: America on Paper: Print Culture During the Great Depression exhibit opens

January 26: America On Paper common hour talk by Prof. Austin Porter

February 22: A Celebration of Kenyon Authors reception in Peirce Lounge

March 4-19: Spring Break

March 10: America on Paper: Print Culture During the Great Depression exhibit closes

March 20: George Catlin: Scenes and Fantasies of the Western Frontier exhibit opens

April 11: Honors Day

April 26-28: Post-50th Reunion

May 20: Commencement

Welcome to Greenslade Special Collections and Archives

The Greenslade Special Collections and Archives, housed in Olin Library, consists of two main collections: Special Collections and the Kenyon College Archives. Special Collections includes rare books and special subject research collections. The Kenyon College Archives contain material related to the history and people of Kenyon College.

The department is named in honor of Thomas Boardman Greenslade K1931, longtime College archivist and Kenyon alumnus.

Reading Room Regulations

In order to create a positive experience and protect materials, we ask all visitors to follow these rules:

  • DO - Sign in at the Welcome Desk at each visit
  • DO - Place coats and bags in the cubbies or front closet
  • DO NOT - Bring food or drink beyond the Welcome Desk
  • DO - Handle materials with care and keep in order
  • DO NOT - Write or mark on any materials
  • DO - Use pencil only when writing
  • DO - Use laptops, tablets, or cameras; no flash please
  • DO - Ask for assistance with scanning or copy requests

College & Digital Collections Archivist

Abigail Miller
Contact:
Olin 140
740-427-5668

Special Collections Librarian

Elizabeth Williams-Clymer
Contact:
Olin Library 141
740.427.5996

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186