This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

Reference Resources: Home

Use this page to find research and reference resources available at Kenyon.

Chat with Us

Special Collections and Archives

The Greenslade Special Collections and Archives houses Kenyon's rare books, literary manuscripts, photographs ,newspapers, and College archives.

Reference Interns

Catalogs

Reference Desk Hours

Spring Semester Schedule

Mondays - Thursday: 10:00am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-5:00pm, and 6:00pm-12:00am
Fridays: 10:00am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-3:00pm
Saturdays: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sundays: 1:00pm-5:00pm and 6:00pm-12:00am 

 

 

Contacting the Reference Desk

You can contact the librarians who staff the Reference Desk in several ways. 

  • Walk-up assistance - Olin Library, 2nd Level
  • Telephone - 5691; off-campus and long distance: (740) 427-5691 
  • Chat - Available via lbis.kenyon.edu
  • E-mail - reference@kenyon.edu 
  • Text -  740-444-4031
  • Appointments - For individual or advanced library research consultations, use this form make an appointment. 

Reference Librarians

Jennifer Bleiler Discovery Services Librarian  

bleiler1@kenyon.edu
740.427.5658 

Karen Greever Collection Development Librarian Classics, Islamic Studies, Modern Languages and Literatures, Philosophy, Religious Studies greeverk@kenyon.edu
740.427.5420 
Chris Hudson   Director of Collection Services Law and Society hudsoncg@kenyon.edu
740.427.5684
Aimee Jenkins Natural Sciences Librarian Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Physics, Psychology, Scientific Computing jenkinsa@kenyon.edu
740.427.5742 
Carmen King Fine Arts Librarian Art History, Studio Art, Asian Studies, Dance, Drama and Film, History, International Studies, Latina/o Studies, Music

king@kenyon.edu
740.427.5340 

Sarah McKee User Experience and Humanities Librarian Comparative World Literature, English (co-liaison), History, and I.P.H.S. stclairs@kenyon.edu
740.427.5420 
Jenna Nolt    Digital Initiatives Librarian African Diaspora Studies, American Studies, Women's and Gender Studies

noltj@kenyon.edu
740.427.5698

Julia  Warga Director for Research and Instruction Anthropology, English (co-liaison) glynnj@kenyon.edu
740.427.5834 
Nathan Wolfe Social Sciences & DataLibrarian Economics, Political Science, Mathematics, Sociology wolfe1@kenyon.edu
740.427.5420 

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186