This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

Reference Resources: Home

Use this page to find research and reference resources available at Kenyon.

Chat with Us

Special Collections and Archives

The Greenslade Special Collections and Archives houses Kenyon's rare books, literary manuscripts, photographs ,newspapers, and College archives.

Reference Interns

Catalogs

Reference Desk Hours

Spring Semester Schedule

Mondays - Thursday: 10:00am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-5:00pm, and 6:00pm-11:00am
Fridays: 10:00am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-3:00pm
Saturdays: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Sundays: 1:00pm-5:00pm and 6:00pm-11:00am 

 

 

Contacting the Reference Desk

You can contact the librarians who staff the Reference Desk in several ways. 

  • Walk-up assistance - Library B, Ransom Lawn
  • Telephone - (740) 427-5691 
  • Chat - Available via lbis.kenyon.edu
  • E-mail - reference@kenyon.edu 
  • Text -  740-444-4031
  • Appointments - For individual or advanced library research consultations, use this form make an appointment. 

Reference Librarians

Jennifer Bleiler Discovery Services Librarian  

bleiler1@kenyon.edu
740.427.5658 

Karen Greever Collection Development Librarian Asian and Middle East Studies, Classics,
Islamic Studies,Latina/o Studies, 
Modern Languages and Literatures,
Philosophy, Religious Studies
greeverk@kenyon.edu
740.427.5420 
Chris Hudson   Director of Collection Services Law and Society. Public Policy hudsoncg@kenyon.edu
740.427.5684
Aimee Jenkins Natural Sciences Librarian Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Physics,
Psychology, Scientific Computing
jenkinsa@kenyon.edu
740.427.5742
Sarah McKee User Experience and Humanities Librarian Comparative World Literature,
English (co-liaison), History (co-liaison), I.P.H.S.
stclairs@kenyon.edu
740.427.5420 
Jenna Nolt    Digital Initiatives Librarian

African Diaspora Studies, American Studies,
Women's and Gender Studies

noltj@kenyon.edu
740.427.5698

Shannon Simpson    Scholarly Instruction Librarian Art History, Dance/Drama/Film,
History (co-liaison), Music, Studio Art

simpson2@kenyon.edu
740.427.5351

Julia  Warga Director for Research and Instruction Anthropology, English (co-liaison) glynnj@kenyon.edu
740.427.5834 
Nathan Wolfe Social Sciences & Data Librarian Economics, International Studies,
Political Science, Mathematics, Sociology
wolfe1@kenyon.edu
740.427.5420 

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186