This is the "Getting Started" page of the "MUSC 206: Seminar in Ethnomusicology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MUSC 206: Seminar in Ethnomusicology   Tags: anthropology, cultural, culture, ethnomusic, ethnomusicology, music  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2014 URL: http://kenyon.libguides.com/musc206 Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Reference Resources

 

Reference Books

Use these encyclopedias and reference books to get started  Encyclopedias are an excellent way to help you narrow down your topic and find a preliminary bibliography on your topic. 

Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology
Call Number: REF GN307 .E52 1996 V.1-4

The Encyclopedia of Native Music
Call Number: REF ML156.4.I5 W75 2005

The Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Call Number: REF GN307 .E53 1991 V.1-10

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Call Number: Multimedia CDR GARLAND 1-9
The CDs are stored in the Multimedia Department.

The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians
Call Number: REF ML100 .N48 2001

The Rough Guide to World Music
Call Number: REF ML102.W67 W67 2006

World Music
Call Number: REF ML102.W67 W67 2006

Worlds of Music
Call Number: Multimedia ML3545 .W67 2002

The companion to Irish traditional music
Call Number: ML101.173 .V35 2011

Librarian

Profile Image
Carmen King
Contact Info
Fine Arts Librarian
Olin Library 318
Campus phone PBX 5340
740-427-5340

Office Hours:
9-5 Monday-Thursday
9-1 Friday

Reference Desk Hours:
Tuesday 3-5pm
Thursday 6-9pm
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip