Legislative Branch
- GovInfoGPO's federal information system provides free online access to official, authenticated publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
- Congress.govThe official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Broad database of US Congressional publications including Bills & Laws, Congressional Record, CRS Reports, Committee Prints, Hearings, and House & Senate Reports and Documents. Also includes congressional members and committees records and demographics, regulatory action and political news search capability. - CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Online version versions of Congressional Quarterly Press publications detailing activities of the U.S. Congress, providing directory information and mapping the historical landscape of politics in the United States.
Judicial Branch
- Supreme Court of the United StatesOfficial site of the US Supreme Court provides page image versions of the latest opinions back to 1991. Also official court rules, docket information and other related materials.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains comprehensive full text of US Supreme Court opinions back to 1759.
- Federal Judicial CenterEducation and research agency for the federal courts; includes the Biographical Dictionary of Federal Judges, covering all federal judges from 1789 to the present.
- Sound recordings of oral arguements of the Supreme CourtAudio recordings of the oral arguments of Supreme Court cases are organized into three series:
- Supreme Court DatabaseDatabase containing information about each case decided by the Court between the 1791 and 2020 terms. Examples include: the identity of the court whose decision the Supreme Court reviewed, the parties to the suit, the legal provisions considered in the case, and the votes of the Justices.
Executive Branch
- The White HousePresidential speeches, statements and press briefings. Access to information on cabinet members, executive offices, and current issues.
- A-Z Index of US Government AgenciesComprehensive collection of links to federal government departments and agencies.
- C-Span State of the UnionNon-profit cable organization's index of U.S. Presidential State of the Union addresses with transcripts back to 1945 and video files where available.
- U.S. Declassified Documents Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Extensive database of previously classified government documents originating from the White House, CIA, FBI, Deparment of Defense, Justice Department, National Security Council, State Department and others.
- U.S. Government ManualOnline version of exhaustive reference manual containing historical and directory information regarding a wide range of government offices and agencies.