This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

ANTH 391: Mesoamerican Archaeology: Finding Articles and Books

Finding Books

Use our library catalogs to find books, videos, journal subscriptions, and more. 

A sampling of Library of Congress Subject Headings includes:

Maya -- Antiquities
Excavations (Archaeology) -- Central America
Indians of Central America -- Antiquities
Social Archaeology -- Mexico

 

Organizing Citations

Use RefWorks to save and organize citations. RefWorks also allows you to share your citations and publish your bibliography.

You will need to create an account. You cannot login with your Kenyon username and password. 

Find Articles Via Subject Speciality Databases

A collection of databases which represent certain cultures, geographic regions, or historical time periods.

Bibliography of Native North Americans does include articles on Mesoamerica.

Finding Articles

Scholarly Articles

Scholarly Journals Popular Magazines

Acta Archaeologica
American Antiquity
American Journal of Archaeology
Historical Archaeology

Time
Newsweek
People
Sports Illustrated

Intended for academic audience, vetted by field experts Intended for general audience
In-depth analysis Broad coverage
Footnotes, endnotes, bibliographies Little, if any, citations

 

For further explanations, see web pages on this topic by the libraries from Alvernia University and Cornell University
 

 

Streaming Video

chat

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186