Library Catalogs
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Worldcat searches the catalogs of libraries around the U.S. and the world. - HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
collaborative of academic and research libraries that has preserved 17+ million digitized items for scholarly purposes.
Searching Catalogs for Books
Gather a list of useful words or terms from your assigned topic to begin your research in the CONSORT/OhioLINK web catalog and online journal indexes. Books owned by other CONSORT libraries may be requested and will be sent here in 5-7 working days. If you cannot locate materials on your subject or all of the CONSORT copies are checked out, you should search the OhioLINK online card catalog for additional materials. Books, and some bound volumes of journals, may be requested from the OhioLINK catalog using your barcode on the back of your student ID.
Interlibrary Loan requests, for journal articles or books not in Consort or Ohiolink, may be filled out using our online form, if you need assistance filling out the form based on a citation you found or have a question about a journal abbreviation, etc. just stop by the information desk for assistance. Everyone has to create an ILIAD account to submit an Interlibrary Loan requests. Select a password which is easy to remember, but not the same as your network or email account.
Newspaper Resources
More newspaper databases in Primary Sources libguide.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage 1980-present. - New York Times (Historical archive) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage is from 1851-2011. Current years covered in LexisNexis. - Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical coverage 1881-1991. Current years covered in LexisNexis. - Times (of London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1785-2006. Current years covered in LexisNexis. - Sunday Times (of London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1822-2006. - America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1690-2000. - Hispanic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1808-1980.
Journal Databases
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage of 300 periodicals from 1985-present. - Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1929-1984. - Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) This link opens in a new windowCoverage from 1975-1007. The database focuses on European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
- International Bibliography of Art This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 2008-present. - Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowCoverage from 1975-present of 1,100 art and history journals.
- OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text content of 9,000 journals across the disciplines. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles for 8,500 journals and indexing for an additional 25,000 journals and publications across the disciplines. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from 2,100 journals. Rolling wall does not include @7 years of the most current literature. - America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1910-present of an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Some journals include art history topics. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1955-present of world history with some related art history topics. - Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1890-1982. The database includes a wide range of information about cultural developments. - Readers' Guide Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage beginning in 1983-present. Periodicals indexed included the arts, film & television.
