How to Search for Books
The CONSORT catalog can be used to locate books (both primary and secondary sources), video and sound recordings, and some government documents available in the Kenyon, Denison, Ohio Wesleyan and Wooster libraries. You can also search the OhioLINK Central Catalog for the holdings of 121 libraries throughout Ohio. Ohiolink materials are generally received in 5 to 7 working days after the request is made.
WorldCat is another of source primary and secondary materials. If you know specific subject headings, author's names or useful keyword terms search the catalog, narrowing your search to material type if necessary. Links to many electronic books may be found using WorldCat, some are accessible through Hathitrust links, others require further password protected access. If you have a question about any of these library catalogs seek assistance at the reference desk.
- CONSORTCombined catalog of Kenyon, Denison, College of Wooster, and Ohio Wesleyan University Libraries.
- OhioLINKMost academic libraries in Ohio.
- Search OhioA third library consortia, primarily public libraries.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, sound recordings, video recordings, manuscripts, etc. throughout the world. - Center for Research Libraries This link opens in a new windowA library catalog with a wealth of serials, newspapers, dissertations and digital collections. Many of the materials may be found from CRL in OhioLINK and directly borrowed by the patron using their barcode. Other materials must be ordered via ILL.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation information for doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe since 1997.
Print Encyclopedias
- Atlas of global developmentCall Number: KEN REF G1046.G1 W6 2011
- Encyclopedia of Latin AmericaCall Number: KEN REF F1406 .E5155 2010 v.1-4
Electronic Reference Books
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
280 dictionaries and encyclopedias covering a variety of subjects.
A complete list of our electronic book databases listed on Primary Sources libguide.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference resources.
- Handbook of Latin American StudiesFreely available bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. The Handbook of Latin American Studies covers social sciences and the humanities in alternate years.
- International encyclopedia of linguistics"Encompasses the full range of topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics."
- World Book Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary, Atlas, and other research tools.
Electronic Book Resources
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
80,000 eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas. - ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities and social sciences. - Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Approximately 5,400 ebooks across the disciplines. - eBook Collection on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
15,000 titles across the disciplines. - OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly and reference e-books across the disciplines.
- National Academies Press Ebooks The National Academies Press was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowAccess to thousands of ebooks and full-text journal titles. (An open padlock icon indicates where full text is available)
Print & Electronic Bibliographies
- Handbook of Latin American StudiesFreely available bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. The Handbook of Latin American Studies covers social sciences and the humanities in alternate years.
- National Academies PressNAP offers more than 4,000 titles in PDF format. All of these PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book*. OhioLINK libraries also own many of the titles.