Contents may have shifted during flight,

• Bound Periodicals
• Government Documents
• Bookable carrels
• Classrooms (MLL)
• Special Collections
• CIP/ Disability Services / Writing Center
• Ruby Slipper, new fountain, 
• Tower rooms
• Liaison offices
• Classics room
• Current periodicals (Karen's office)
• Folios and Elephants
• Tech bookable rooms
• Reshelving and WDs
• Tech Services 
• Print serial set
• Amy's office
• Ringwalt
• Microforms
• Circulation
• Multimedia & circulating
• New Books
• Reference Desk
• Building maps
• Kenyon authors
• Helpline
• Reference/Atlas/Wall Collection

• Collection
• Ready reference (behind the desk)
• Citation / style guides, quick facts, some statistics, dictionaries
  
• Reference collection
• Recently relocated
• Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, manuals, etc.
  
• Subject area starting points for research
  
• Atlas collection
• Located on the other side of the stairs
  
• Foreign language encyclopedias
• Located on shelves in walls
• Online reference tools
• Oxford Reference Online, Reference Universe, Literary Reference Center, Literary Encyclopedia, Literature Criticism Online
  
• Microform collection (not reference per se)
• Frequent request for assistance
• Government documents
  

• Who are we?
• What do we do?
• Web site
• Service points

• Service
• Helping others find physical location of materials
• Helping others use the catalog and databases
  
• Helping others find appropriate databases to search
  
• Helping others learn research strategies and techniques
  

What is a call number?

• Library of Congress
  • most items in our collections 
  • item locations identified in Consort (Folio, Multimedia, Special Collections, etc)
  • AlphaNumeric (starts with letters, includes numbers)  
  • Letters indicate broad subject areas (D - history, N - art, etc)
  • Example: http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b2242970~S6
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b2767078~S6
• SuDoc
  • Government Documents (most print, some microform, some maps)
  • AlphaNumeric (starts with letters, includes numbers)
  • Letters indicate agencies (Education, Defense, Veterans Affairs, Library of Congress, etc)
  • Example: (http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b2464270~S6)
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b2079943~S6
• Dewey
  • some items in Special Collections (others in LC)
  • Numeric (starts with numbers)
  • Number groups represent subjects (800's literature, 900s history, etc)
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b1518697~S6
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b1931579~S6
• Accession Number (Videos, Sound recordings, Microform, Local media materials)
  • Numerical, usually by date
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b2022851~S2
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b2011240~S2
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b1512519~S2
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b1496153~S2
• Alphabetical 
  • Periodicals
  • http://au8dt3yy7l.search.serialssolutions.com/
  • Arranged by title (both current and bound)
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b2843742~S2
  • http://consort.library.denison.edu:80/record=b1481936~S2