This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
Kenyon College

 

Art History Renaissance to Baroque Resources: Reference

Electronic Dictionary

Creating a Bibliography

Print Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Bibliographies

General

Adeline art dictionary, including terms in architecture, heraldry, and archaeology  REF/N/33/A223/1966

Dictionary of artists  REF/N/40/B4713/2005 vol. 1-14

Dutch art : an encyclopedia  REF/N/6941/D88/1997

Extraordinary women of the Medieval and Renaissance world : a biographical dictionary  REF/HQ/1143/E93/2000

Encyclopedia of Italian Renaissance and Mannerist art  REF/N/6370/E53/1999 vol. 1-2

Encyclopedia of World Art  REF/N/31/E4833 vol. 1-17

Fine arts : a bibliographic guide to basic reference works, histories, and handbooks  REF/N/5300/E47/1990

Grove encyclopedia of northern Renaissance art  REF/N/6370/G76/2009 vol. 1-3

Historical dictionary of Renaissance art  REF/N/6370/Z57/2008

Historical dictionary of Baroque art and architecture  REF/N/6415/B3/Z57/2010

Lion companion to Christian art  REF/N/7830/L49/2008

Random House dictionary of art and artists  REF/N/33/A17/1990

Renaissance artists & antique sculpture: a handbook of sources  REF/NB/85/B63/1986

Sculpture reference illustrated : contemporary techniques, terms, tools, materials, and sculpture  REF/NB/1170/W55/2005

Thames and Hudson dictionary of art terms  REF/N/33/L75/1984

Location

Encyclopedia of sacred places  REF/BL/580/B76/1997

Guide to baroque Rome  REF/NA/1120/B55/1982

International dictionary of historic places  REF/CC/135/585/1994

Lion companion to church architecture  REF/NA/4800/S7/2008x

Monuments of Italy.  REF/DG/431/O67/2002

© 2015. LBIS, Kenyon College
103 College Drive, Gambier, OH 43022-9624
Tel: (740) 427-5186