K-Search
Kenyon's one-stop search tool, K-Search, is a great tool to use if you have a particular author or title to search for; it's also a good place to start a general search for scholarly and peer-reviewed materials.
To the left of your results list, you'll see options for filtering your results:
- Peer-reviewed (under "Show Only")
- Publication Date
- Resource Type (e.g., Journal Article or Book)
- Subject area
-
LibKey Nomad This link opens in a new window
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. Whether you are on publisher sites, Wikipedia, PubMed, or other websites, you will see the same logo to let you know that Kenyon College has access.
Newspaper databases
-
New York Times (Historical archive) This link opens in a new window
Full text of the New York Times including article-level images. Coverage is from 1851-2017
-
America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window1,500 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.
-
Seventeenth & Eighteenth Century Burney Collection Newspapers This link opens in a new windowBritish Library's collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817)--the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. Includes advertisements for theater productions.
-
Times (of London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Archive of the newspaper, The Times of London, from 1785-2019.
-
World Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
Large collection of historical newspapers (1800-1922) from the U.S. and around the world in English and foreign languages.
Article databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals, ebooks, proceedings, and newspapers covering all academic areas of study.
-
Readers' Guide Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes 300 popular general-interest periodicals, 1983-present.
-
Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new windowIndexes 375 popular general-interest periodicals, 1890-1982.
-
WorldCat This link opens in a new windowCatalog of library holdings throughout the country and world. Contains records for any type of materials: books, sound recordings, video recordings, manuscripts, etc. It is updated daily.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni feature news, business, government, etc dating back to 1790 but also includes drama, film and stage reviews from newspapers large and small, as well.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journal articles and books: primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Each journal has a “moving wall” for article access (time lag between the most current issue and the content at JSTOR)
Prominent DRAM journals
-
TDR: The Drama Review Issues published before 1988 are available via the JSTOR database
Browse more Drama journals in BrowZine:
