Primary sources from the Amistad Research Center documenting the ACOA's history from its foundation in 1953 and its role supporting anti-colonial struggles in Africa in the 1950s, 60s, and 70s.

Collection featuring 150 video interviews with leading personalities from the Hindi film tradition and including essays examining the impact of Hindi Cinema on Indian history and culture.

Collection of primarily Spanish-language materials documenting Mexico's history from colonization to the onset of the Mexican Revolution. Includes manuscripts, letters, photographs, sermons, legal and military documents, and other printed sources.

Collection documenting the development of the modern Olympic Games and Paralympic Games from 1896 to 1992, including official records and reports, correspondence, photographs, and film footage.

Collection includes records from London's principal livery companies, documenting their influence on commercial, financial, political, and cultural activity and reactions to historical events such as the Reformation, the English Civil War, the Great Plague, and the Great Fire of London.

Collection explores the social and cultural history of the retail industry in the US, UK, Europe, Canada, and Australia. Features company archives, trade journals, union records, advertisements, news clippings, photographs, retail catalogues, and other materials.

With content contributed from archives across the UK and Ireland, this collection features diaries and oral histories detailing the lives of less well-known women, including experiences of wartime, witch trials, suffrage and feminist movements.