This is the "Home" page of the "ANTH 391: Anthropology of Religion, Health, and Healing in South Asia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ANTH 391: Anthropology of Religion, Health, and Healing in South Asia  

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2012 URL: http://kenyon.libguides.com/anth391 Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Headings

Library of Congress Subject Headings

BL1055  History and Principles of Religions. Southern and Eastern Asia.
BL1060
  History and Principles of Religions. Southwestern Asia
DS331-689
 Southern Asia (includes ethnography & history)
GN296-296.5  Medical Anthropology
GN301-673  Ethnology. Social and Cultural Anthropology
GR880  Medicine. Folk Medicine
RA418-418.5  Medicine and Society. Social Medicine. Medical Sociology
RM1-950  Therapeutics. Pharmacology
 

Find Books

 

Reference Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Call Number: Ref. GN11 .E63 2006
ISBN: 0761930299

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of India
Call Number: Ref. DS405 .E556 2006
ISBN: 0684313499

Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
Call Number: Ref. R733 .G34 2001 or Online
ISBN: 0787649996

History of Physical Anthropology
Call Number: Ref. GN50.3 .H57 1997

Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Call Number: Ref. GN333 .W67 1998 or Online
ISBN: 0787605522

 

Journal Article Databases

LBIS subscribes to over 200 databases. Below are just a few examples of what is available. We also have general article databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete), statistical/data collections (e.g., World Development Report), and more. Check out the entire list here: Databases A-Z.

Cultural Resources

Medical Resources

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Julia Glynn Warga
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google Talk
Contact Info
Social Sciences Librarian

Fall Semester Reference Desk Hours:
Mondays: 6-9pm
Wednesdays: 1-3pm
Fridays: 10am-12pm
Weekends: Vary throughout the semester
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip