This is the "ANTH 113.03" page of the "ANTH 113.03: Intro to Cultural Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ANTH 113.03: Intro to Cultural Anthropology  

LBIS Guide to help you find resources for your writing assignment.
Last Updated: Aug 7, 2012 URL: http://kenyon.libguides.com/anth11303 Print Guide
ANTH 113.03 Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search the Catalog

Search here to find books, journal titles, videos, and more. The CONSORT catalog searches the collections of Kenyon, Denison University, Ohio Wesleyan University, and the College of Wooster.

 

A/V Equipment

LBIS makes available A/V equipment for students to borrow. The list of equipment includes video cameras, digital photo cameras, microphones, and cassette player/recorders. Click here to see the full list of available equipment.

 

Getting Started

Use reference books to help you get started either pick a topic or learn more about a topic (including a possible list of suggested books and articles to read).

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Call Number: Reference GN11 .E63 2006
ISBN: 0761930299

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Call Number: Reference Section: GN307 .E53 1991
ISBN: 0816118094


Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Call Number: Ebook, available online
ISBN: 0787605522

Finding Articles

Each of these databases contains large collections of article citations (the title of an article, the article's author, a brief description of the article). Many will provide you with easy access to the article, by either providing a link to a full-text copy or informing you where in the library you will find the journal. CONSORT will only search for journal titles, NOT article titles.

Contact Information

Profile Image
Julia Warga
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Associate Director for Research and Instruction
Olin Library 316
740.427.5834 (on campus x.5834)

Fall Semester Reference Desk Hours:
Mondays 6:00pm-9:00pm
Wednesdays 10:00am-12:00pm

Also available
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip