Career / Professional Development
- LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Digital library with thousands of courses and videos covering technical, business, software, and professional development topics. - Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Collection of education-related journals and educational reports.
- O'Reilly (Safari) Books Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books on career and professional development, including resumes. - Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on trade, industry-related, and vocational topics
Chat with Us
The Chat with Us and Ask Us service will connect you with the Library's Research and Reference desk which is available to assist you with using any of the resources available on this page.
If you have any questions pertaining to your job search or developing skills for your future career, please contact the Career Development Office.
Chat with Us
Corporate Research
Use Nexis Uni to help you find background information on the company and its industry, current news articles, and more. You may consider using these listed resources to research a particular industry or prepare for an interview.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features news, business, government, and legal sources from LexisNexis, dating back to 1790. It includes articles, broadcasts, newswires, and newspapers archives from the local to international level.
- SCOREAdvice for launching and running small businesses.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, market, industry and SWOT analysis reports, studies, and other business news.
- Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics.
Government Research
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains links to all subscribed electronic Congressional Quarterly Press content including CQ Almanac; CQ Researcher Plus Archive; CQ Weekly; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; State Stats; and Supreme Court Yearbook. - ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for information on members of Congress, legislative histories, more. - HeinOnline: Government, Politics & Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text documents on legal history, case law, world trials, U.S. government, congressional reports, and other government documents.
Writing Resources
Graduate School Exams Test Prep
Find practice tests and study tools for the GRE, MCAT, LSAT, GMAT, and more.
Note: These tests are provided by the state of Ohio, not Kenyon's library. If you have any questions about using this resource, please contact Ohio Means Jobs for further assistance.
- Ohio Means JobsA resource for online, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids with access to targeted skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing. Test results can remain anonymous or you can save your results by creating an ID and password.
**Directions to find tests:
1. Click on the button that says "Access Learning Express Anonymously"
2. Click "Continue"
3. You should now be on a page titled "Welcome to OhioMeansJobs Assessment and Training Center"
4. At the top right of the screen, there is a search box for "Finding Test, Tutorials, ebooks.."
5. In this search box, type the name of test you need, e.g. GRE, LSAT, MCAT, etc...
Language Training
- Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
Self-paced, interactive, online language learning system with over 50 foreign languages (including ESL).
Software Training
- LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital library with thousands of courses and videos covering technical, business, software, and professional development topics. Watch an entire course or a single video, bookmark courses of interest, and track completed ones.
- O'Reilly (Safari) Books Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 20,000 ebooks related to computer science, IT, and business.